Corporación de Reservas
de Productos Petrolíferos

Public Law Corporation
under the aegis of the
Ministry for the
Ecological Transition and
the Demographic Challenge


CORES is organised in a way befitting its purpose. Its management includes representatives from the public administration and from industry. 

CORES’ governing bodies consist of the General Assembly and the Board of Directors. The General Assembly comprises representatives of all CORES members, which are the companies that operate in the national hydrocarbons market. The Board of Directors, in addition to the Chairman, includes representatives of the Ministry for the Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge as well as industry representatives.  

At times there are also two consultative working groups within CORES, the Financial Group and the Technical Group. Both comprise specialized personnel from member companies and are convened in order to evaluate specific elements within the Corporation’s scope of activity when it is felt that a detailed analysis is advisable.

Subscribe to Updates to "Organisation"